h1

Planned Parenthood Turns Blind Eye to Sexual Assault

February 23, 2010

This video has been making the rounds on my RSS feed including blogs from Hot AirCharlie Sykes, James T Harris and MU-Warrior, but I wanted post it here as well.

New undercover footage shows staff at a Milwaukee, WI Planned Parenthood abortion clinic counseling a purportedly 14-year-old statutory rape victim not to tell anyone about her 31-year-old boyfriend and coaching her how to obtain an abortion without her parents’ consent. The new video, ninth in a series from Live Action documenting similar behavior in 5 other states, comes amid recent controversy about Planned Parenthood’s compliance with state laws regarding minors and abortion.

In the video, after hearing the girl is 14 and her boyfriend is “much older,” the counselor says whether or not the situation will be reported by clinic workers “depends on the person you’re disclosing that information to.” When the girl says that her boyfriend is 31, the counselor tells her, “You don’t have to say anything” about the statutory rape and instructs her, “Just give them the information that’s needed.” The counselor also confirms that the 31-year-old “boyfriend” will be paying for the abortion.

In Wisconsin, sex between an adult and a minor under age 16 is a felony, and health care professionals are required to report such cases to law enforcement immediately. The law specifically includes abortion providers in this requirement.\

On a personal note, a few years ago I took a summer broadcasting course through the Leadership Institute where I met Lila Rose (I’m pretty sure of this, I’ll have to  my DVD of the course). Lila now works for/is the president of? Live Action Films which produced the undercover footage.

From what I remember, when I met her, she had already gained some notoriety for filming herself doing similar undercover investigating with a pre-acorn busing James O’Keefe, when he was still working at LI.

From my memory Lila and I did a fake talking heads argument to experience what being on Fox News was like. We argued on illegal immigration, she supporting them, I denouncing them. I remember bringing something about my grandfather coming over as a legal immigrant. Years later I found out my grandfather did not come to this country legally… He kind of just walked off a boat from England after boarding it under his brother name. He became a naturalized citizen later on.

There I can no come clean about my grandfather being an illegal immigrant. Spot on to Lila for exposing Planned Parenthood in Milwaukee. I can only hope this bubbles up on local news.

Leave a Reply

